Picture
Dear all, 

I have just heard that we have the 'amber light'.
We are very likely to be setting off at 7.00am on Wednesday morning (21st Aug).
We will board at 7.00am. Our pilot boat 'Seafarer II' will then head around to the official start point on Shakespeare Beach nr Dover. Michael will then swim to shore in readiness for the official 'go!' at 8.00am
We then swim in 1hr sessions (Michael - Wendy - Jane - Me - Andy W - Helen) until we make France in the vicinity of Cap Gris Nez. The Union Jack will be carried to the beach! All being well, landing time should be at some time around midnight on Thursday. These times are not by any means carved in stone. I will try to post updates from the boat. I've no idea how well that will work. We will see!

The CS&PF provide a website that allows you to follow the progress of our pilot boat live as we swim alongside. My team 'The D.U.K.E.S.' will be aboard Seafarer II which you can select and follow at:

http://cspf.co.uk/tracking

May I again thank you for the amazing support that you have given me over the last year as I have prepared for this challenge. I will make a point of writing to everyone that has sponsored me once we have this nailed!

'Easy things are never great'

Andy X





Leave a Reply.