Dear all,

Our Channel swim 'window' is nearly upon us! We are on standby as of Sunday 18th, and could be starting from around 1.00am on the morning of Monday 19th Aug.

(Though my wise team members are suggesting that a midweek departure is more likely).

I will of course post updates as I get them.

It is possible to follow our progress online.

The CS&PF provide a website that allows you to follow the progress of our pilot boat live as we swim alongside. My team 'The D.U.K.E.S.' will be aboard Seafarer II which you can select and follow at:

http://cspf.co.uk/tracking

May I again thank you for the amazing support that you have given me over the last year as I have prepared for this challenge. I will make a point of writing to everyone that has sponsored me once we have this nailed!

'Easy things are never great'

Andy X

Scabbers
8/12/2013 06:36:06 pm

Good luck my lovely bro - we will be thinking of you in Spain - you could always just keep swimming and pop and see us! All the very best, we know you can do it - you are totes amazeballs. Make sure you take a few joy rides for the sea sickness :) Love you xxxxxxxxx

Reply



Leave a Reply.